Freddy Jones Band

Saturday, April 02, 2022
Door 6pm Show 7:30pm
$25.20 to $125
One of America’s premiere roots rock acts, Freddy Jones Band (and no, none of the members are actually named Freddy Jones) was founded by guitarists and singers Marty Lloyd and Wayne Healy. The band is best known for its number-one radio hits "In A Daydream" and "Take The Time." Now, the long-running act is back on the charts with its new release, "Never Change", helmed by producer Justin Niebank (Taylor Swift, Sheryl Crow, Kid Rock) and new label partner Timm Martin of Dustimmoff Records. Singer and guitarist Marty Lloyd characterizes the sessions for Never Change— which features the hit songs “Those Diamonds" and the project’s title track "Never Change" — as "euphoric." “Looking back, our approach to making 'Never Change' was very similar to the historic days down at Muscle Shoals.” he says. “The essence of our sound and songwriting was supported by Justin's ‘A-Team’ cast, and the room soared from the first down beat. As recording artists we chase that feeling. It was incredibly uplifting and joyful!” Niebank, a three-time Grammy winning producer/engineer, adds of the album, “Never Change is the best record I have worked on in years!" The present FJB lineup is led by original singer and guitarist Marty Lloyd, who is presently joined by bassist Rich Ross (Josh Gracin, Phil Vassar, The Samples), guitarist & singer Stu Miller, and drummer Greg "Goose" LaPoint. With a great new record, relentless touring and legendary live performances, the Freddy Jones Band is back—and entering its finest hour!